Aqua Sphere Swim News SUBSCRIBE

2009.11 | Course Records Fall at Ironman Arizona
Jordan Rapp and Samantha McGlone both set course records today in winning Ford Ironman Arizona. The two champions both used the day's fastest bike splits to overcome a competitive field in Tempe, Arizona.

2009.11 | Raelert and Dibens Win in Clearwater
Germany's Michael Raelert and Great Britain's Julie Dibens claimed victory at the Foster Grant Ironman World Championship 70.3, Presented by Ford. The younger brother of Andreas Raelert, last year's runner-up, Michael Raelert earned the title and broke a course record with an overall time of 3:34:04. Dibens, a top finisher at the event in recent years, held off the field and set a 70.3 course record, crossing the line at 3:59:33.

2009.11 | European Rout at Ironman Florida
What a day of Ironman racing at the 2009 Ford Ironman Florida. Both the men and women's contests were hard fought, with the favourites and leaders faltering and/or unable to continue. Throw in some great come-from-behind efforts and side-by-side racing, and you couldn't have scripted the race any better. With the outcome in both races undetermined right until the end, the racing was topped off with the finishes of two first time Ironman champions.

2009.11 | Registration for Tri-California's New Alcatraz Triathlon Opens Nov 27
On Sunday, August 29, 2010, 1800 swimmers, bikers and runners will christen the inaugural Tri-California ALCATRAZ Triathlon. Registration for the event is on a first come basis and is expected to sell out quickly. Registration opens November 27th. To register, or for more information, go to

2009.11 | Inaugural Abu Dhabi International Triathlon Announced
With one of the sport's most lucrative prizes - $250,000 US - The Abu Dhabi International Triathlon features long and short distance courses that will be attractive to a wide range of athletes. The race is scheduled for March 13, 2010. Come join Aqua Sphere's Faris Al Sultan and Team Abu Dhabi.

2009.10 | Ford Ironman World Championships - Craig Alexander and Chrissie Wellington successfully defend their titles. Wellington sets new course record.
Australia's Craig Alexander and Great Britain's Chrissie Wellington defended their titles at the Ford Ironman World Championship in Kailua-Kona, Hawaii. Alexander added a second consecutive World Championship title to his resume, while Wellington added a third. Wellington's overall time of 8:54:02 broke the course record set in 1992 by Ironman icon, Paula Newby-Fraser.

2009.10 | While Ironman 2009 Championship Week Begins at Kona, 2010 Lottery Registration Opens
The 2010 Ironman Lottery Program officially opened on Wednesday, October 1 and will close on Saturday, February 28, 2010 with all winning entries being announced on Wednesday, April 15, 2010. The Ford Ironman World Championship selects 200 athletes each year to participate through a lottery system. A total of 150 athletes will be selected domestically and 50 athletes will be selected internationally.

2009.10 | Marcel Zamora Perez Wins Ironman Nice for 4th Consecutive Year
It was a day for records to fall. Setting a blistering new course record of 08:30:06, Aqua Sphere's Marcel Zamora Perez won Ironman Nice for a consecutive fourth time. For the women, Belgian Tine Deckers took down the standing record with a time of 09:30:29.

2009.10 | Demo Days at Ironman World Championship
Back by popular demand, the Ironman World Championship is excited to announce the return of "Demo Days," an interactive race expo designed to allow athletes, friends and all those attending the Ironman World Championship the opportunity to test drive and learn about the latest and greatest equipment from the leading companies in triathlon.

2009.09 | Bruno Ferrat Races Entire Royan Super Sprint Triathlon in Aqua Sphere Speedsuit - And Wins!
Taking first place in France's Royan Sprint Triathlon, Bruno Ferrat proves there's no need to waste time changing clothes in the transition - just wear your Aqua Sphere Speedsuit through the whole competition!